Share |

Nominating Committee

The Nomination Committee is made up of the immediate Past President as Chair and four (4) other members. The Executive Director and the President-Elect serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the committee.

The committee is responsible for seeking at least one (1) candidate for each elective office and verifying eligibility until they secure and submit a slate of candidates for the upcoming term of the SDA Executive Committee. The committee provides a biography of each candidate, and opens nominations from the floor at the Annual Business Meeting.

Visit our Volunteer Opportunities page for more information about participating in this committee and others.


Committee Chair

Monica Hodges, CDFA

Barker & Associates, Inc.
824 Broadway Street, Suite 201
San Antonio, TX 78215



ExCom Liaison

Susan Lankey, CDFA
DJG, Inc.
449 McLaws Circle
Williamsburg, VA 23185


Lisa Rondon
Magnusson Architecture & Planning
42 W. 39th Street, 15th Floor
New York, NY 10018


Dana Sather, CDFA
Spurlock Landscape Architects
2122 Hancock Street
San Diego, CA 92110



Kim Tuzinski
Michaud Cooley Erickson
333 South 7th Street, Suite 1200
Minneapolis, MN 55402



Marsha Witherspoon, CDFA
Cole & Denny Incorporated
333 N. Fairfax Street, Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22314



Shop at Amazon and Help SDA

Just click the Amazon banner image or use this link: SDA on Amazon and you'll help SDA at no cost to you.

SDA is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to